Leaders

Sensory Awareness Leaders

The following is a list of members of the Sensory Awareness Leaders Guild who are currently offering regular classes, seasonal workshops, and private sessions in Sensory Awareness.

US East Coast
Michael Atkinson
905 Perry Hill Rd. 
Waterbury, VT 05676
(802) 244-7731
michael.atkinson@mac.com
Carol Buck
1609 Ditmas Ave.
Brooklyn, New York 11226
917-331-0579
carolcello@aol.com
Ray Fowler
130 Omps Dr.
Winchester, VA 22601
(540) 667-3245
rsfowler@aol.com
Workshops also in Alexandria,VA and Washington, D.C.
Denise Gabriel
P.O. Box 41231
Greensboro, NC 27404
(336) 324-9970
dgabrielwes@gmail.com
Marsha Glassey
7508 13th Ave N.
St. Petersburg, FL 33710
(727) 290-6353
marshaglassey7@gmail.com
Susan Henning
558 East Rd.
Pittsboro, NC 27312
(919) 542-6060
suhenning@gmail.com
Stefan Laeng
Executive Director of the
Sensory Awareness Foundation
PO Box 3298
Peterborough, NH 03458
(603) 540-1115
stelaeng@mac.com
www.MindfulnessInMotion.net
Read about Stefan in his own words…
Laurie Latner
PO Box 445, 4941A River Rd.
Pt. Pleasant PA 18950
(609) 731-8125
laurielatner@gmail.com
Pat Meyer-Peterson
Vice President
Sensory Awareness Leaders’ Guild
1314 Dunlora Drive
Charlottesville, VA 22901
(434) 978-4352
pmeyerpeterson@gmail.com
Lilith Pincus
15 Meridian Street, Apt. 121
Greenfield, MA 01301
dianepincus@gmail.com
Michael Richter
P.O. Box 344
Brewster, NY 10509
mikeydance@yahoo.com
Penny Smith
45-52 171st. St.
Flushing, NY 11358
(718) 445-0790
Smith445@aol.com
Workshops on Monhegan Island, Maine
Robert Smith
45-52 171st. St.
Flushing, NY 11358
(718) 445-0790
go2rsmith@gmail.com
Workshops on Monhegan Island, Maine
John Vitell
P.O. Box 579
Philmont, NY 12565
(201) 312-5614
vitell@me.com
Hannah Woods-Stallman
266 Pleasant St.
Marblehead, MA 01945
(781) 631-1816
stallmansflute@earthlink.net
Sima Weitzman
255 West 88th St. Apt. 5A
New York, NY 10024
(212) 874-1215
simasw@earthlink.net

US Central
Pat Baxter
3750 Rincon Canyon
Safford, AZ 85546
(520) 490-8715
luisandpat@yahoo.com
Pamela Blunt
P.O. Box 768
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-3557
sensoryawareness@outlook.com
Natalie Ednie
P.O. Box 1808
Sandpoint, ID 83864
(208) 263-0714
nednie1@gmail.com
Terry Ray
3895 Spring Valley Rd.
Boulder, CO 80304
(303) 444-4228
http://www.terryray.org/
Read about Terry in her own words…
Marlene & Paul Zweig
3611 S. Hillcrest Dr.
Denver, CO 80237
(303) 758-3866
zweigs@gmail.com
Read about Marlene in her own words…

US West Coast
Louise Boedeker
PO Box 1518
Mendocino, CA 95460
(707) 937-3448
louiseboe@gmail.com
Sara Bragin
2016 Hill St.
Santa Monica, CA 90405
(310) 396-5494
sarabragin@aol.com
Cathy Edgett
541 Shasta Way, Mill Valley, CA 94941
Cell Phone: 415-465-0519
Home Phone: 415-381-0519
cathy@edgett.org
Julie Esterly
4055 Branciforte Dr
Santa Cruz, CA 95065-9619
(831) 227-3148
jilani@esterly.com
Jill Harris
Box 236
Palo Alto, CA 94302
(650) 322-4580
Chester B. Howard, LCSW, BCD
175 S. Lake Ave., Suite 201
Pasadena, CA 91101
626-577-3922
cbhoward@earthlink.net
Lee Klinger Lesser
218 Cleveland Ct
Mill Valley, CA 94941
(415) 389-9729
leelesser@gmail.com
www.returntooursenses.com
Workshops also at Green Gulch and Tassajara Zen Centers
Richard Lowe,LMFT
1835 San Jose Ave.
Alameda, CA 94501
(415) 302-9801
richlowemft@yahoo.com
www.fullersense.com
Vanessa Meade, PsyD, LCSW
3605 Lois Drive
Anchorage, AK 99517
(907) 306-2367
vmeade70@hotmail.com
alaskawomenvets@hotmail.com
Jane Vogel Riley
400 Santa Alicia Dr. Apt. 37
Rohnert Park, CA 94928-3265
(707) 794-8496
rileyuk@sbcglobal.net
Anna Shemin
766 Ensenada Ave.
Berkeley, CA 94707
(510) 681-7689
anna.shemin@gmail.com
Len Shemin
766 Ensenada Ave.
Berkeley, CA 94707
(510) 681-7308
lenomadi@yahoo.com
Connie Smith-Siegel
Box 262
Woodacre, CA 94973
(415) 488-4497
conniess@comcast.net
Read about Connie in her own words…
Eugene Tashima
2204 Amador Ave.
Davis, CA 95616-3016
(530) 756-5750
etash@dcn.org
Judyth O. Weaver PhD
13017 10th Avenue, NW Seattle, WA 98177
(206) 361-4124
judyth@judythweaver.com
www.judythweaver.com
Workshops throughout the U.S. and Internationally. Regularly in Japan and B.C., Canada

Canada
Julia Gotz, M.Ed.
449a Grace Street
Toronto, ON Canada, M6G 3A8
Juliagotz@icloud.com
sensingpractice.com
juliagotz.com
Leslie French
168 King St. East – #302
Toronto, ON Canada M5A 4S4
lfrench71@bell.net
416-603-4044
Ruth Kerr
806 Gordon St. South, Set. 202-A
Guelph, ON N1G 1Y7 Canada
416-529-6168
www.ruthkerr.com
acceptance@ruthkerr.com
Frances Khanna, PhD, C.Psych
111-278 Bloor St. East
Toronto, Ontario, M4W 3M4 Canada
416-481-1201
franceskhanna@gmail.com
Judyth O. Weaver, PhD
330 South Point Road
Mansons Landing
British Columbia, Canada V0P 1K0
250-935-8500
judyth@judythweaver.com
www.judythweaver.com
Workshops throughout the U.S. and Internationally. Regularly in Japan and B.C., Canada

Mexico
Luz Ma. Ramirez
Dalias #23 Jardines de San Mateo
Naucalpan Edo. México
C.P. 5320
México
Tel. 53606503
Cel. 5540626607
luzmaramirez@hotmail.com
Marcela Avila Guirette
Colonia Polanco/CP. 11560
Mexico, D.F.
52-55-5281-8686
maguirette@yahoo.com
www.despertar-tussentidos.com.mx
Peter Honerlage
Valle de las Peras 58
Vallescondido
Atizapán EDO de México
C.P. 52937
México
Cel. Phone: 52-555-412-1102
phonerlage@prodigy.net.mx
Fanny Morell
Cerrada Pedregal De La Rica, 10A
Juriquilla, Queretaro, Mexico, CP 76230
442-234-0806
fannymorell@hotmail.com
Mercedes López
Agua 751
Jardines del Pedregal
México, D. F. 01900
55-5652-1885
lopmer777@gmail.com
Maria Antonieta Osornio Ramirez
El Barreno, No. 7
Villas de Galindo
San Juan del Rio
Qro Queretaro
Mexico 76800
tonyosor@hotmail.com
Michael Richter
Calle 7
El Comitan
La Paz, Baja California Sur
cell phone: 612-153-0209
mikeydance@yahoo.com

Mariela Valdez
México D.F.
(+52) 5523150572
mariela.valdes.vm@gmail.com

Europe
UNITED KINGDOM
Misty Eve Hannah
Edinburgh, Scotland
+44 (0)7752 680 261
connect@compassionateaccompaniment.com
www.compassionateaccompaniment.com
AUSTRIA
Christine Rainer
Oberbreitsach 10
4906 Eberschwang, Austria
(+43) (0)7753/2524 //0043 (0)699/10396640
christine@hansrainer.com
www.christinerainer.com
Hannah Rausch
A-1040 Vienna, Rainergasse 14/2/44, Austria
431-5056804
rausch@atem-weg.at
www.atem-weg.at
Dr. Krista Sattler
Letzestr 3
A6820 Frastanz, Austria
(+43) 5522-38653
krista.sattler@gmx.at
Monika Zitta
Babenwohleweg 22
A6900 Bregenz, Austria
00436509401055
monika.zitta@gmx.at
GERMANY
Günther Bechler
Nußweg 17
D-73760 Ostfildern, Germany
(+49) 7113414569
guenther.bechler@gmx.de
Ioana Cisek
Rosenheimerstr. 44
D-81669 Munchen, Germany
(+49) 89-448-7389
i.cisek@web.de
Edward (Ned) Dwelle
Bahnhofstr. 8
D-82515 Wolfratshausen
Germany
Te.:+49-1791440599
neddwelle@gmail.com
Dr. Friedrich Everling
Ringheide 24F
21149 Hamburg, Germany
(+49) 40 701 3014
EverlingF@aol.com
+49 (0)7472-5658
Elisabeth Lenzen
Ekerenstr 6b
56626 Andernach
Deutschland / Germany
02632-82356
mail@bewegung-beziehung.de
www.bewegung-beziehung.de
Norbert Erez Lyonn
Arzt für Allgemeinmedizin und Suchtmedizin
Praxis Bellmann und Lyonn
Kochstr. 15
10969 Berlin
Tel: 030 2355 490
Mobil: 0178 411 2987
n.e.lyonn@gmail.com
Thomas Niering
Crellestr. 14, in
10827 Berlin, Germany
(+49) 30 -3150 67 37
t.niering@t-online.de
www.BewegungsraumBerlin.de
Leonore Quest
Herthastr. 20
14193 Berlin, Germany
(+49) 30-891-2484
l.quest@gmx.de

Sascha Rimasch
Kiesstrasse 6
65439 Flörsheim am Main
(+49) 1777475406
sascha@sascha-rimasch.de
www.sascha-rimasch.de
Uli Rothmund
Praxis Rothmund – Achtsamkeit & Hypnotherapie
Federburgstraße 123
88214 Ravensburg, Germany
(0751) 36 25 07 68
info@praxis-rothmund.de
www.praxis-rothmund.de or
www.die-seite-gegen-stress.de
Helga Wolf
Rieperdingerstraße 3
85567 Grafing bei München, Germany
praxis@helgawolf.de
Peggy Zeitler
Mauerkircherstr. 11
81679 Munchen, Germany
(+49) 89-98-3841
pz@we-ev.de
SPAIN
Enric Bruguera, President
Sensory Awareness Leaders’ Guild
C/Libertat 4
17200 Palafruguell (Girona), Spain
(+34) 600870048
enricbruguera.com
Mayte Criado
Calle Fuencarral 134
28010 Madrid, Spain
(+34) 630184274
www.escueladeyoga.com
maytecriado@escueladeyoga.com
Gloria Lerin Vilardell
Calle Alberes 40 B
08017 Barcelona, Spain
(+34) 3-93-406-9566
info@glorialerin.com
Elisenda Vila
Av.Cerdanyola, 45, sobreàtic
08172 Sant Cugat del Vallès (Vallès Occidental)
Spain
+34 699794051
elisenda@elisendavila.com
www.elisendavila.com
Imma Mallarch
+34 679 560 962
Olot (La Garrotxa)
imma_olot@hotmail.com
Angels Massague
Can Pol,3
Sant Esteve de Palautordera
08461 Barcelona
España
+34 617534353
angelsmsg@gmail.com
www.gestconscient.com
Nuria Marti
Ctra. Sant Feliu, 54
08480 L’Ametlla del Vallès
(Barcelona)
Spain
+1 619256479
nuria@marnua.com
Miren Salmeron
Patrizio Etxeberria n° 9 bajo
20230 Legazpi (Gipuzkoa)
Spain
943 73 37 11
mirensalmur6@gmail.com
www.mirenmore.com
Nuria Vives
C/Libertat 4
17200 Palafruguell (Girona), Spain
(34) 617 94 4379
info@nuriavivesanatomia.com

Fernando Gil Montañez
Calle Traviesa 25 
41015 Sevilla
(+34) 609209587
estudioyogapilates@gmail.com
www.porvenir14.com
Ina Dunkel
Barcelona
(+34) 618583124
inadunkel@gmail.com
https://inadunkel.com
Miren Elisabet Gordoa
C/Zubiaundia 5B
20230 Legazpi (Gipuzkoa)
(+34) 678319487
eligordoa@gmail.com
For Spain also see:
Consciencia Sensorial
SWITZERLAND

Claudia Caviezel

Buchenstrasse 76
8212 Neuhausen am Rheinfall, Switzerland
(+41) 52-672-6514
caviezelcla4@bluewin.ch
Hannes Zahner
Rue Lignières 21
CH-2926 Boncourt
0041 32 475 60 33
info@jacobygindler.ch
hanneszahner@vtxmail.ch
DENMARK
Ginger Clark
Hojmose Vaenge 31  4 Tv   
2970 Hoersholm 
gingerclark43@gmail.com

How to Become a Sensory Awareness Leader

If you are interested in becoming a Sensory Awareness leader, it is best to establish a connection with a member of the Sensory Awareness Leaders Guild (SALG) who can guide you in this process. 

Please read on here to learn more and understand the process of becoming a leader.

Traditionally, there hasn’t been a Sensory Awareness training at all but rather a mentorship with one or more leaders. But there are now some programs for those who wish to deeply dedicate themselves to this practice and guide others in theirs. Featured below are two of them. More are available. Please inquire with any of the leaders on this page. 

SALTI
offers a 2-year experiential study both in person and online, beginning in July 2019.

Going Deeper
Dedicated Practitioner Program
with Terry Ray, Boulder CO, beginning May 19, 2019

Contact Info

Phone : (415) 634 5595

Email : info@sensoryawareness.org

Address : Sensory Awareness Foundation
c/o Deanna Campbell
5 Sandalwood Rd
Hudson, NH 03051
USA

Share on Facebook