Free Online Weekend Workshop

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Free Online Weekend Workshop

March 12 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm MST

With Misty Hannah, Richard Lowe, Miren Salmeron, and Michael Richter

Times:  9am – 12pm PDT   |   12 – 3pm EDT   |   6 – 9pm CEST   |   5 – 8pm UK

Via the Zoom* online conference platform.

In the midst of this turbulent time, we can rely on the tools that Sensory Awareness is offering – embodied presence through felt explorations of everyday movements and activities.

Sensory Awareness is grounded in our physical presence. Reconnecting with the most basic facts of living, we discover the personal strength we need while remaining sensitive, open. Meeting our heightened uncertainties, we can open up with strength, rather than shutting down or spinning out.

Fully experiencing what is beneath us, we discover the support it offers—and learn how it is to live supported every step of our way. The sense of fear diminishes. Clenched fist becomes open hand, truly able to receive, and to give. The contracted heart opens. Lived with such awareness, each moment can become a refuge from the storm.

Details

Date:
March 12
Time:
8:00 am - 5:00 pm MST
View Event Website

Organizer

Sensory Awareness Foundation
Phone:
(415) 634 5595
Email:
info@sensoryawareness.org
View Organizer Website