Sensory Awareness Foundation

Menu

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Recurring Event Event Series: Saturday Online Sessions

Saturday Online Sessions

October 8, 2022 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

Online Classes  |   Every Saturday

9am US West Coast | 12pm US East Coast | 6pm Central European Time

Maturity

In the beginning, some of our experiences in Sensory Awareness are quite new and surprising, as we experience our standing or the touch of our own hand in new ways. But if we come to seek only the novel, we could miss the power of Maturity.  In Maturity, we may become aware of the endless pouring forth of Life itself – as us.

Maturity has little to do with how long we have practiced. It arrives as the ability to recognize what is deep, stable and continuously nourishing beneath the play of the novel and the familiar. Though our experiences fluctuate, what sustains them is always fresh and accessible in the full, simple attention we call Sensory Awareness.  Hand to forehead, or footsole to floor, arm rising through air, finding its own path up, we are alive in a new way:  the novel and the familiar and the now deeply known give us the hint that we are not just alive, but are Life itself.

Join us, this Saturday – every Saturday.

Details

Date:
October 8, 2022
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
EDT
Series:
Website:
https://sensoryawareness.org/online-classes/

Organizer

Sensory Awareness Foundation
Phone:
(415) 634 5595
Email:
info@sensoryawareness.org
View Organizer Website