Leaders

The following is a list of members of the Sensory Awareness Leaders Guild who are currently offering regular classes, seasonal workshops, and private sessions in Sensory Awareness.

US East Coast
Michael Atkinson
President
Sensory Awareness Leaders’ Guild
905 Perry Hill Rd.Waterbury, VT 05676
(802) 244-7731
michael.atkinson@mac.com
Carol Buck
1609 Ditmas Ave.
Brooklyn, New York 11226
917-331-0579
carolcello@aol.com
Ray Fowler
130 Omps Dr.
Winchester, VA 22601
(540) 667-3245
rsfowler@aol.com
Workshops also in Alexandria,VA and Washington, D.C.
Denise Gabriel
P.O. Box 41231
Greensboro, NC 27404
(336) 324-9970
dgabrielwes@gmail.com
Marsha Glassey
7508 13th Ave N.
St. Petersburg, FL 33710
(727) 290-6353
marshaglassey7@gmail.com
Susan Henning
558 East Rd.
Pittsboro, NC 27312
(919) 542-6060
suhenning@gmail.com
Stefan Laeng-Gilliatt
P. O. Box 185
Hancock, NH 03449
(603) 525-7289
stelaeng@mac.com
www.MindfulnessInMotion.net
Read about Stefan in his own words…
Laurie Latner
PO Box 445, 4941A River Rd.
Pt. Pleasant PA 18950
(609) 731-8125
laurielatner@gmail.com
Pat Meyer-Peterson
Vice President
Sensory Awareness Leaders’ Guild
1314 Dunlora Drive
Charlottesville, VA 22901
(434) 978-4352
pmeyerpeterson@gmail.com
Sima Weitzman
255 West 88th St. Apt. 5A
New York, NY 10024
(212) 874-1215
simasw@earthlink.net
Lilith Pincus
15 Meridian Street, Apt. 121
Greenfield, MA 01301
dianepincus@gmail.com
Penny Smith
45-52 171st. St.
Flushing, NY 11358
(718) 445-0790
Smith445@aol.com
Workshops on Monhegan Island, Maine
Robert Smith
45-52 171st. St.
Flushing, NY 11358
(718) 445-0790
go2rsmith@gmail.com
Workshops on Monhegan Island, Maine
Hannah Stallman- Woods
266 Pleasant St.
Marblehead, ME 01945
(781) 631-1816
stallmansflute@earthlink.net
John Vitell
P.O. Box 579
Philmont, NY 12565
(201) 312-5614
vitell@me.com

 

US Central
Pat Baxter
3750 Rincon Canyon
Safford, AZ 85546
(520) 490-8715
luisandpat@yahoo.com
Pamela Blunt
Executive Director
Sensory Awareness Foundation
P.O. Box 768
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-3557
sensoryawareness@outlook.com
Natalie Ednie
P.O. Box 1808
Sandpoint, ID 83864
(208) 263-0714
ednie@coldreams.com
Terry Ray
3895 Spring Valley Rd.
Boulder, CO 80304
(303) 444-4228
http://www.terryray.org/
Read about Terry in her own words…
Marlene & Paul Zweig
3611 S. Hillcrest Dr.
Denver, CO 80237
(303) 758-3866
zweigs@gmail.com
Read about Marlene in her own words…

US West Coast
Louise Boedeker
PO Box 1518
Mendocino, CA 95460
(707) 937-3448
louiseboe@gmail.com
Sara Bragin
2016 Hill St.
Santa Monica, CA 90405
(310) 396-5494
sarabragin@aol.com
Ginger Clark
1107 Abbot Kinney Blvd.
Venice, CA 90291
310 721-1589
gintuck@ca.rr.com
Cathy Edgett
541 Shasta Way, Mill Valley, CA 94941
Cell Phone: 415-465-0519
Home Phone: 415-381-0519
cathy@edgett.org
Julie Esterly D.C.
4055 Branciforte Dr.
Santa Cruz, CA 95065
(831) 454-9701
www.esterly.com
Jill Harris
Box 236
Palo Alto, CA 94302
(650) 322-4580
Chester B. Howard, LCSW, BCD
175 S. Lake Ave., Suite 201
Pasadena, CA 91101
USA
P – 626-577-3922
cbhoward@earthlink.net
Lee Klinger Lesser
218 Cleveland Ct
Mill Valley, CA 94941
(415) 389-9729
leelesser@gmail.com
www.returntooursenses.com
Workshops also at Green Gulch and Tassajara Zen Centers
Richard Lowe,LMFT
P.O. Box 0411
San Rafael, CA 94901
(415) 485-5457
richlowemft@yahoo.com
Website: www.richardlowetherapy.com
Vanessa Meade, PsyD, LCSW
3605 Lois Drive
Anchorage, AK 99517
(907) 306-2367
vmeade70@hotmail.com
alaskawomenvets@hotmail.com
Jane Vogel Riley
400 Santa Alicia Dr. Apt. 37
Rohnert Park, CA 94928-3265
(707) 794-8496
rileyuk@sbcglobal.net
Anna Shemin
766 Ensenada Ave.
Berkeley, CA 94707
(510) 681-7689
anna.shemin@gmail.com
Len Shemin
766 Ensenada Ave.
Berkeley, CA 94707
(510) 681-7308
lenomadi@yahoo.com
Connie Smith-Siegel
Box 262
Woodacre, CA 94973
(415) 488-4497
conniess@comcast.net
Read about Connie in her own words…
Eugene Tashima
2204 Amador Ave.
Davis, CA 95616-3016
(530) 756-5750
etash@dcn.org
Judyth O. Weaver PhD
13017 10th Avenue, NW Seattle, WA 98177
(206) 361-4124
judyth@judythweaver.com
www.judythweaver.com
Workshops throughout the U.S. and Internationally. Regularly in Japan and B.C., Canada

Canada
Julia Gotz, M.Ed.
400 Dupont Street
Toronto, ON Canada, M5R 1V9
julia@downtownpsychotherapy.ca
Leslie French
168 King St. East – #302
Toronto, ON Canada M5A 4S4
lfrench@georgebrown.ca
416-603-4044
Frances Khanna, PhD, C.Psych
111-278 Bloor St. East
Toronto, Ontario, M4W 3M4 Canada
416-481-1201
franceskhanna@gmail.com
Judyth O. Weaver, PhD
330 South Point Road
Mansons Landing
British Columbia, Canada V0P 1K0
250-935-8500
judyth@judythweaver.com
www.judythweaver.com
Workshops throughout the U.S. and Internationally. Regularly in Japan and B.C., Canada

Mexico
Marcela Avila Guirette
Colonia Polanco/CP. 11560
Mexico, D.F.
52-55-5281-8686
maguirette@yahoo.com
www.despertar-tussentidos.com.mx
Peter Honerlage
Valle de las Peras 58
Vallescondido
Atizapán EDO de México
C.P. 52937
México
Cel. Phone: 52-555-412-1102
phonerlage@prodigy.net.mx
Fanny Morell
Cerrada Pedregal De La Rica, 10A
Juriquilla, Queretaro, Mexico, CP 76230
442-234-0806
fannymorell@hotmail.com
Mercedes López
Agua 751
Jardines del Pedregal
México, D. F. 01900
55-5652-1885
lopmer777@gmail.com
Maria Antonieta Osornio Ramirez
El Barreno, No. 7
Villas de Galindo
San Juan del Rio
Qro Queretaro
Mexico 76800
tonyosor@hotmail.com 

 

Europe
Günther Bechler
Nußweg 17
D-73760 Ostfildern, Germany
(+49) 7113414569
guenther.bechler@gmx.de
Enric Bruguera
C/Libertat 4
17200 Palafruguell (Girona), Spain
(+34) 600870048
enricbruguera.com
Claudia Caviezel
Buchenstrasse 76
8212 Neuhausen am Rheinfall, Switzerland
(+41) 52-672-6514
caviezelcla4@bluewin.ch
Ioana Cisek
Rosenheimerstr. 44
D-81669 Munchen, Germany
(+49) 89-448-7389
i.cisek@web.de
Edward (Ned) Dwelle
Bahnhofstr. 8
D-82515 Wolfratshausen
Germany
Te.:+49-1791440599
Mail:neddwelle@gmail.com
Marianne Ehrat
Hofstrasse 18
CH-8032 Zurich, Switzerland
(+41) 01-251-4379
marian.ehrat@bluewin.ch
Read about Marianne in her own words…
Dr. Friedrich Everling
Ringheide 24F
21149 Hamburg, Germany
(+49) 40 701 3014
EverlingF@aol.com
Helga Hoenen
Bauzenweg 110
72108 Rottenburg (Germany)
(+49) 7472-5658
hhoenen@t-online.de
Gloria Lerin Vilardell
Calle Alberes 40 B
08017 Barcelona, Spain
(+34) 3-93-406-9566
info@glorialerin.com
Elisabeth Lenzen
Ekerenstr 6b
56626 Andernach
Deutschland / Germany
02632-82356
mail@bewegung-beziehung.de
www.bewegung-beziehung.de
Norbert Erez Lyonn
Arzt für Allgemeinmedizin und Suchtmedizin
Praxis Bellmann und Lyonn
Kochstr. 15
10969 Berlin
Tel: 030 2355 490
Mobil: 0178 411 2987
n.e.lyonn@gmail.com
Thomas Niering
Crellestr. 14, in
10827 Berlin, Germany
(+49) 30 -3150 67 37
t.niering@t-online.de
www.BewegungsraumBerlin.de
Leonore Quest
Herthastr. 20
14193 Berlin, Germany
(+49) 30-891-2484
l.quest@gmx.de
Christine Rainer
Oberbreitsach 10
4906 Eberschwang, Austria
(+43) (0)7753/2524 //0043 (0)699/10396640
christine@hansrainer.com
Hannah Rausch
A-1040 Vienna, Rainergasse 14/2/44, Austria
431-5056804
rausch@atem-weg.at
www.atem-weg.at
Uli Rothmund
Praxis Rothmund – Achtsamkeit & Hypnotherapie
Federburgstraße 123
88214 Ravensburg, Germany
(0751) 36 25 07 68
info@praxis-rothmund.de
www.praxis-rothmund.de OR www.die-seite-gegen-stress.de
Miren Salmeron
Patrizio Etxeberria n° 9 bajo
20230 Legazpi (Gipuzkoa)
Spain
943 73 37 11
mirensalmur@gmail.com
www.mirenmore.com
Dr. Krista Sattler
Letzestr 3
A6820 Frastanz, Austria
(+43) 5522-38653
krista.sattler@gmx.at
Nuria Vives
C/Libertat 4
17200 Palafruguell (Girona), Spain
(34) 617 94 4379
info@nuriavivesanatomia.com
Hannes Zahner
Rue Lignières 21
CH-2926 Boncourt
0041 32 475 60 33
info@jacobygindler.ch
hanneszahner@vtxmail.ch
Peggy Zeitler
Mauerkircherstr. 11
81679 Munchen, Germany
(+49) 89-98-3841
pegzeit@gmail.com

Contact Info

Phone : 1(415) 507-0996

Email : sensoryawareness@comcast.net

Address : 23 Wallace Way,
San Rafael, CA 94903
USA

Share on Facebook

Join Our Mailing List

E-mail:




Becoming an Authorized Leader of Sensory Awareness

For many years Charlotte Selver had a simple and clear way of authorizing someone to be a leader of Sensory Awareness: she simply told advanced students when she felt they were ready to become leaders. This usually came after many years of her getting to know the person and observing the student’s development in her classes. In addition to authorizing individual teachers, Charlotte and her husband Charles Brooks fostered the creation of the Sensory Awareness Leaders’ Guild, an association of authorized leaders. Many of the current members of the Guild were authorized in this way. Charlotte’s death in 2003 resulted in no clear way for potential new leaders to become authorized. The resolution of this question was left up to the members of the Guild.

Now, anyone wishing to become a Sensory Awareness Leader needs to study with one or hopefully more authorized leaders and then eventually find one to become his or her mentor. Or an authorized leader may recognize a deep understanding of Sensory Awareness in a student, and offer to serve as a mentor. Once this connection is made, it is up to the mentor to decide what further study and experience would be desirable and then to discern when the student is ready to gain the mentor’s approval to become a leader.

In addition to being approved to lead Sensory Awareness, the new leader may be proposed for membership in the Sensory Awareness Leaders’ Guild. Membership in the Sensory Awareness Leaders’ Guild not only offers the public important additional evidence of a leader’s credibility and competence, but also helps the leader’s ongoing development through connection and interaction with other leaders. All the leaders listed in our media are members of the Guild.

To bring a new member into the Guild, an existing Guild member – often the same one who mentored the new leader – acts as sponsor for the potential new member, observing and confirming that the applicant has demonstrated extensive experience with the practice of Sensory Awareness and an appropriate level of skill as a leader. The sponsor then collaborates with two other Guild members as a team, to observe and confirm the level of accomplishment of the new leader, or to create an appropriate plan for any further experience and study that the team feels is needed. When all members of the team agree, each writes to the President (or representing officer) of the Guild affirming the readiness of the candidate for membership. The president (or representing officer) sends a letter of welcome to the new member of the Guild.